MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> TerraTec supports the Mac!, Computer Hardware
_news_
post Wed 3 Mar 2004, 20:37
Post #1

Visitors

Comments about:

TerraTec supports the Mac!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
crybaby11
post Wed 3 Mar 2004, 20:37
Post #2

Group: Members
Member No.: 35,704

Hello, I downloaded EWX2496 beta drivers from terratec website. I installed the package, but my soundcard doesnt seem to be recognized by MAC OS X. I'm not used to install PCI hardware in MAC (Im a newbie) so I would like to know if I missed something during the installation.
Thanks.

+Quote Post
Francois Déchery
post Wed 3 Mar 2004, 21:07
Post #3

Webmaster
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Member No.: 11

Did you look in AudioMidiSetup (Applications/Utilities) . Is the card listed and selected?

--------------------
Soif, MacMusic Webmaster

440Software, our new audio software directory

440Software, notre nouveau site sur les logiciels audio pour Mac, PC et iPhone/iPad

+Quote Post
lepetitmartien
post Thu 4 Mar 2004, 04:30
Post #4

Moderator In Chief (MIC)
Group Icon

Group: Editors
Member No.: 2,758

to add to Soif answer…

Well… first, have you repaired the authorizations, always do that after an install (use either the hard drive utility from Apple (application/utilities) or Onyx (freeware) or tinkertool system (shareware). The last too allows you to run the OSX maintenance scripts that are worth running regularly (and when you have troubles), and rebinding system files (optimisation) among other things.

Restart…