MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What's Best?, Music for Duo's
Dave Harley
post Tue 12 Nov 2002, 12:44
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,871

Myself and a friend want to record ( he's a guitarist, I'm a singer ) using an Imac and quality backing tracks. The problem is that all the backing tracks that I see on the web are Midi, and unless you have someone who is very good at Midi, they mostly sound like toy music,. So, are there ANY good composers out there that use REAL instruments to record? Where are they and could i get a non MIDI medium where I can play with the individual tracks if I want to mute something and re-record with a better overlay? I'm an Imac beginner, so hardware and software suggestions welcom. Thanks. Dave
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
damann
post Wed 13 Nov 2002, 04:38
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 5,044

hi dave,
try the tonos website, loads of good b/tracks, many non midi, available for collaboration. wink.gif
on the subject of gear, it seems like you guys at least need to get a mic!!!

--------------------
one for all and all for one...

+Quote Post
bjkiwi
post Wed 13 Nov 2002, 08:54
Post #3

Member No.: 6,491