MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Loop Formats In Dp5
dgm
post Sat 3 Jan 2009, 22:07
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 19-Jul 07
From: US
Member No.: 93,128




Hey there, I just had a quick question -

If I were running MOTU Digital Performer 5 on an Intel Mac, would I be able to use either REX loop files or Apple audio loops? If I can in fact use Apple loops, are they any easier to edit/rearrange than WAV files?

Peace,
dgm

This post has been edited by dgm: Sat 3 Jan 2009, 22:07
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thoughtadjuster
post Mon 16 Aug 2010, 09:45
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 05-Aug 07
From: Woodstock - US
Member No.: 93,585




I do not think you can use rex files , however apple loops are aiff and those can be used .. I am assuming you are thinking of importing them into DP . If this is the case when you import Aiff or Wav files or mp3's these files are then converted to Sound designer 2 files {SDII}
SDII's are as simple to edit as skill level and software allow . Editing in DP is in my opinion one of its greatest features once you know your way around ..
Be well
T
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
houstonmusic
post Mon 16 Aug 2010, 17:19
Post #3


Senior Member
****

Group: Members
Posts: 246
Joined: 06-Feb 07
From: Berkeley - US
Member No.: 88,124




rex files import, but you don't get that rex-y goodness that you get in Reason, say. however, the original tempo info is imported, which is handy for conforming loops to the project's tempo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version - Thu 14 Dec 2017, 18:03
- © MacMusic 1997-2008