MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> My First Post: Can't Hear My Oxygen 8
kidliquid
post Sun 20 Oct 2002, 14:59
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 8,633

Hi everyone-I'm a first time poster here, but hopefully I'll use this forum a lot. I'm also brand new to MIDI, having just bought an oxygen 8 keyboard, (which connects via USB) and installed oms and the keystation software that came with it. I can't hear the notes I record in protools, or any other audio software I use it in. It shows input from the keyboard, so I know it's communicating with the computer, but no sound.
OS 9.2.2.
Help?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
filarion
post Sun 20 Oct 2002, 15:31
Post #2

Member No.: 5,666

Well, what are you trying to trigger with the Oxygen 8? It's a MIDI controller, so all it does is send MIDI Data to your Mac or other MIDI equipment (for instance, an Access Virus). Luckily, we live in the golden age of software synthesizers, so you can drive those with your Oxygen8.

+Quote Post
kidliquid
post Sun 20 Oct 2002, 16:09
Post #3

I'm trying to get sounds to come out of my speakers when I press the keys on the keyboard...I'm guessing that's a start, and then I'll worry about what the sounds sound like...

+Quote Post
Synthetic
post Sun 20 Oct 2002, 17:32
Post #4

Maniac Member

Member No.: 1,082