MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest
4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New Mac User?, Newbie questions
Kaumbo
post Fri 22 Feb 2008, 11:31
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 98,815

Hello there. I'm new here I'm considering to get a Mac (I think it works better for making music - and this is a question I'd like you to answer).
I am new in music production either.
Should I get a Mac? Is it better?
thanks
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
cidsinga
post Fri 22 Feb 2008, 14:43
Post #2

Member No.: 21,095

Yes, you should! ;-)

+Quote Post
deaconblue
post Sat 23 Feb 2008, 07:20
Post #3

Member No.: 11,156

The beauty of using a Mac is that the computer hardware and software are designed to work together 100%. PCs, even really good ones, are put together with pieces from various manufacturers and that means you need drivers from various vendors. The fewer vendors involved in getting your OS and hardware to work together, the less time you'll spend troubleshooting problems with your machine.

Relatively speaking, the Mac is much more integrated at all levels, so you'll have more time to spend learning your software and building your core skills in music production. And less time having to be a computer geek.

And I say that because I am a computer geek and love my Mac 'cause I don't have to be.

peace.

--------------------
...as you dream you shall become.
boxed art media
Musicians' Access
M.A.W.R web radio

+Quote Post
mortalengines
post Sat 23 Feb 2008, 07:42
Post #4

Advanced Member

Member No.: 65,373

I love mine and it's old by current standards.

+Quote Post
Guitardaddy
post Sat 23 Feb 2008, 11:29
Post #5

Member No.: 36,837

QUOTE (Kaumbo @ Fri 22 Feb 2008, 10:31) *
Hello there. I'm new here I'm considering to get a Mac (I think it works better for making music - and this is a question I'd like you to answer).