MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gt6 Problem...help!
smurf77
post Sun 4 Nov 2007, 13:26
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 03-Nov 07
Member No.: 96,304




Gigged 2 weeks ago and when on a user patch I noticed scrolling going on in the LED display panel and the different effects were coming in and out. Once I switched the unit off and back on it was ok.
Last week there were no signs of this problem.
At a gig this Friday the same thing happened twice and again last night....only the once and this time just a slight flicker in the display which then it sorted itself.
I have not dropped the unit, nothing has been spilt on it and i have taken the casing off to check for dust but it is clean as a whistle.
Could it be a fault with the power supply? Do the pots need cleaning and if so, how do I do this? Could it be I am changing the bank and patch pedals too quickly when scrolling through to get to a user setting I have programmed?
Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lepetitmartien
post Mon 5 Nov 2007, 08:41
Post #2


Moderator In Chief (MIC)
Group Icon

Group: Editors
Posts: 15,189
Joined: 23-Dec 01
From: Paris - FR
Member No.: 2,758




Do you mean (1) the screen was on/off/on or (2) the data on was actually moving?

1/ could be something faulty in the power connector, the power supply or the screen itself or its connection.
2/ bug on the prowl.


--------------------
Our Classifeds • Nos petites annoncesTerms Of Service / Conditions d'UtilisationForum Rules / Règles des ForumsMacMusic.Org & SETI@Home
BOING BUMM TSCHAK PENG! Are you musician enough to write in our Wiki?
BOING BUMM TSCHAK ZZZZZZZZZZZOING! Êtes-vous assez musicien pour écrire dans le Wiki?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smurf77
post Mon 5 Nov 2007, 18:12
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 03-Nov 07
Member No.: 96,304




QUOTE (lepetitmartien @ Mon 5 Nov 2007, 07:41) *
Do you mean (1) the screen was on/off/on or (2) the data on was actually moving?

1/ could be something faulty in the power connector, the power supply or the screen itself or its connection.
2/ bug on the prowl.


The scrolling was in display screen and each effect that showed came on for a split second.

A bug on the prowl? No bugs can get in the unit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version - Wed 13 Dec 2017, 08:23
- © 440 Forums 2011