MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pro Tools Mac To Pc - Please Help
jdjkddf
post Fri 15 Dec 2006, 15:16
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-Dec 06
Member No.: 86,350




Hi,

Id really appreciate your help.
Sorry for being dumb but im new to this.

Im looking at buying my mates Mbox (the original) with Pro Tools LE 5.2 for the Mac.

Problem is i have a PC.

Can i buy or upgrade (more cheaply) to make the software PC compatible.

If so how much is it likely to be and where can I get it from?

I have seen upgrades on digidesigns website but I guess you cant upgrade from mac to pc???


Thanks v much!

B
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
lepetitmartien
post Sun 17 Dec 2006, 01:14
Post #2


Moderator In Chief (MIC)
Group Icon

Group: Editors
Posts: 15,189
Joined: 23-Dec 01
From: Paris - FR
Member No.: 2,758




I think you should first register with digi, then upgrade to the version you need thru the digistore. Digidesign let people move of platform, owner without fuss as long as they register.


--------------------
Our Classifeds • Nos petites annoncesTerms Of Service / Conditions d'UtilisationForum Rules / Règles des ForumsMacMusic.Org & SETI@Home
BOING BUMM TSCHAK PENG! Are you musician enough to write in our Wiki?
BOING BUMM TSCHAK ZZZZZZZZZZZOING! Êtes-vous assez musicien pour écrire dans le Wiki?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Welcome Guest
Contribute
Lo-Fi Version - Mon 18 Dec 2017, 19:30
- © PcMusic 1997-2007