MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What Audio Interface To Buy?, For 500$ or Less
zachwass2000
post Wed 8 Mar 2006, 03:40
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 77,877

I am an amateur musician who plays guitar and wants to start recording onto my PowerBook G4. I am looking for an audio interface that will be good to use to record my songs. I would like an interface that has at least 2 1/4 inch inputs and includes good recording software. What would you recommend? I have looked at things such as the MBox 2, FireWire 410 and the FireBox. My budget is $500 or less initially, but I am willing to spend more later if I wish to expand. Thank you for any help.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
lepetitmartien
post Wed 8 Mar 2006, 04:03
Post #2

Moderator In Chief (MIC)
Group Icon

Group: Editors
Member No.: 2,758

I'd look for the Presonus Inspire, presonus are serious guys, it's coming with software (Cubase LE) or I'd go the M-audio/M-powered route, or better, the Mbox/Pro tools LE route.

The cheapest solution seems to be the Inspire.

Note that a decent amount of RAM and an external hard drive is a good idea too.

Do you need more than 1 guitar and 1 vocal inputs? cool.gif

--------------------
Our Classifeds • Nos petites annoncesTerms Of Service / Conditions d'UtilisationForum Rules / Règles des ForumsMacMusic.Org & SETI@Home
BOING BUMM TSCHAK PENG! Are you musician enough to write in our Wiki?
BOING BUMM TSCHAK ZZZZZZZZZZZOING! Êtes-vous assez musicien pour écrire dans le Wiki?

+Quote Post
zachwass2000
post Wed 8 Mar 2006, 06:44
Post #3

Member No.: 77,877

The Inspire seems pretty good, but I noticed it doesn't have a MIDI input, which I should have put in my original question. I'm not necessarily looking for the cheapest setup, so what would you recommend as the best in the $500 or less range?

+Quote Post