MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Newbie Using Logic Pro 7 / Ultrabeat
jewliscrumptious
post Mon 17 Oct 2005, 15:38
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 70,824

huh.gif Hello all - newbie here (please don't hate me cos i'm new) sad.gif

I have created a basic drum loop on the *fantastic* Ultrabeat step sequencer and want to add it to the project so I can chop/change where it start stops in the song.

It plays fine when I playback the main song but doenst appear as an editable track (i hope you understand what I mean??) so I cannot cut the loop out in certain parts.

I have read the manual and there aren't really any instructions on how to do this?

I am using mainly audio tracks (guitar/vocals/harmonies) and just 1 drum track.

Any advice would be very much appreciated

thanks

This post has been edited by jewliscrumptious: Mon 17 Oct 2005, 15:39
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
keylock7
post Mon 17 Oct 2005, 16:44
Post #2

Member No.: 71,301

i cant find ultrabeat! where is it?!

+Quote Post
lancet
post Mon 17 Oct 2005, 16:46
Post #3

Member No.: 46,480

Ultrabeat basically has two modes of operation. pattern and song mode.

in the lower left hand corner of UB, you'll see " pattern 1 (C-1) " that is the note that will trigger the current pattern. you'll also see along the bottom of UB "pattern mode"

in a nut shell you build your patterns in pattern mode and assign a midi note to each, then turn pattern mode off and trigger the pattern via midi on the UB track in the arrange window. You can also trigger the patterns with your keyboard.

There is also the behavior modifier, One shot trig, sustain etc. That will determine what happens when you trigger the pattern..

good luck..

This post has been edited by lancet: Mon 17 Oct 2005, 16:50

--------------------

+Quote Post
PhilTrueman