MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need Advice On Live Sampling, live sampling
neutrality
post Mon 20 Jun 2005, 19:45
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20-Jun 05
From: Melbourne - AU
Member No.: 67,014




..Greetings audio soldiers, this is my first post here, hope you like it...

-LIVE SAMPLING-

Wants: To record a sample live to a pre-determined midi channel/note number and have it instantly triggered by a sequencer that is running. then I want to record another sample to another pre-determined midi channel/note number and have it also instantly triggered by a sequence aand so on.
Basically, a sampler that can play samples and record samples (to pre determined channels) simultaniously.

I've only ever owned a Yamaha A3000 and to my knowlege it can't do this (I'ld love to be proved wrong)
I've heard rummors that some akai's can record to pre-determined slots.

Can anyone confirm this??

help!

Any suggestions entusiastically embraced :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JulienGB
post Tue 21 Jun 2005, 12:46
Post #2


Maniac Member
******

Group: Members
Posts: 712
Joined: 13-Feb 04
From: St. Cloud - FR
Member No.: 35,763




Hi Neutrality

I don't know much about hardware samplers but I'm sure that Ableton Live software can do the trick. You can try the free Musolomo plug in too ...

Welcome to MM !!! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chagos
post Sat 6 Aug 2005, 07:14
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27-Jun 04
From: Seattle - US
Member No.: 45,878




you should defnitely check out ableton Live,
as well as Native Imstruments "Kontakt."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Schack
post Sun 7 Aug 2005, 12:26
Post #4


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 16-Jun 02
From: Copenhagen
Member No.: 5,128




Hey there!

I'm a singer and I'm doing exactly what you want to do and I use Ableton Live 5, which is a fantastic piece of soft!

I use Live with a Korg MicroKontrol to record my voice and trigger the samples instantly. In my setup I also have some looping plugs called Augustus Loop (mac only) and Musolomo (also mac only).

Get Live and start live-sampling today! biggrin.gif

Kind regards,
Schack
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
axeman1
post Tue 26 Dec 2006, 18:31
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-Dec 06
Member No.: 86,666




QUOTE (JulienGB @ Tue 21 Jun 2005, 12:46) *
Hi Neutrality

I don't know much about hardware samplers but I'm sure that Ableton Live software can do the trick. You can try the free Musolomo plug in too ...

Welcome to MM !!! smile.gif

I am familiar with abelton live and looking to recall small portions of recorded music on the fly. How can i trigger these samples for instant playback? Any advice appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version - Sun 22 Oct 2017, 01:58
- © 440 Forums 2011