MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Anyone Here Using Metro 6 ( Mac Version )
macmidiguy
post Sun 22 May 2005, 20:05
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Validating
Posts: 22
Joined: 16-Dec 04
From: Ed - CA
Member No.: 56,767




If you are using Metro 6 what are likes and dislikes about this midi/audio sequencer?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gkdoty
post Mon 23 May 2005, 06:12
Post #2


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 22
Joined: 18-Dec 02
From: Lithia Springs - US
Member No.: 10,159




I have been using Metro 6 since it was available.
It continues to be my Audio/Midi production tool.
I have Pro Tools LE with a M-Box and it a great program, I still use Metro 6 as my primary tool for recording. I can import all of my tracks to Pro Tools if need be.
I find that Metro 6 serves me extremely well.

Gary K. Doty Sr.

This post has been edited by gkdoty: Mon 23 May 2005, 06:18


--------------------
1.25mhz MacMini--OS X 10.4.3-Metro 6.3.3--M-Audio keystation 49e--Oxygen 8 Controller--M-audio Firewire Solo--Fernandez Strat--Fender Jazz Bass--Fender Precision bass--Epiphone Acoustic--Roland MA-12 Micro Powered Monitors
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaboombahchuck
post Mon 23 May 2005, 09:15
Post #3


Advanced Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 12-Oct 01
From: Chandler - US
Member No.: 2,003




I really cant think of any disslikes.. I am now using Metro 6.3 full version. Any problems I have ran arcross have been rapidly fixed, many times fixed before I find a problem. The program works well with other aps, and hardware.


--------------------
kaboombahchuck
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Delso
post Mon 23 May 2005, 09:51
Post #4


Rookie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 20-Feb 04
From: LONDON - UK
Member No.: 36,390




These last two guys convinced me to give Metro LX a try. I liked the ease of use of the demo, so bought the full version.
I'm still learning my way round it, but I put down a MIDI track, imported an audio file and laid down a vocal in about ten minutes, on my first attempt!
It's incredible value for money and any other stuff like particular samples or synth modules, you can add to suit yourself and your budget. The big name DAQW tend to come loaded to the gunwales with VSTi and FX, which you may never use.

Oh, and the help is outstanding!

This post has been edited by Adrian Delso: Mon 23 May 2005, 09:52
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Metro SE
post Mon 23 May 2005, 16:08
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 70
Joined: 01-Jul 03
From: Framingham - US
Member No.: 20,523




Hello MacMIDIGuy,

The best thing for you to do is try it out for yourself. You can download the demo HERE!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cornutt
post Mon 23 May 2005, 19:33
Post #6


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 53
Joined: 10-Feb 02
From: Huntsville, AL
Member No.: 3,371




I've been using Metro (and its predecessor, Beyond) for over ten years and I can't say enough good about it. Everything you need for any studio short of a full-up NY/LA job is there. The price is right, even for the full version. The support is great -- Jeremy Sagan, the author, is very active on the forms on Metro's Web site. He finds and fixes bugs, and puts out point releases for them, usually in days. And it's the only sequencing app I know of that accepts both VST and AU plug-ins natively.


--------------------
Dave Cornutt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
infotech
post Mon 27 Nov 2006, 22:47
Post #7


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-Nov 06
From: Ashland - US
Member No.: 85,712




The program is great but the only problem I have had is with the registration. I am the IT support guy for a university and when we tried to implent Metro 6 in a lab setting using images, the registration gave us hell.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaboombahchuck
post Wed 29 Nov 2006, 16:15
Post #8


Advanced Member
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 12-Oct 01
From: Chandler - US
Member No.: 2,003




I hope you contacted Jerm on this. His is always more than willing to correct any issue, and or help out. I always go to the Metro Forums for all the help I need.


--------------------
kaboombahchuck
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fastlanephil
post Mon 7 May 2007, 04:07
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 21-Dec 02
From: Shelton - US
Member No.: 10,225




I started using Metro(full version) when Cakewalk had it. I was thinking I would eventually move "up" to DP but for what I do, which is compose, it has more than enough power. It's best feature is the way it works with sections which can be spliced together in the main section while you are still working on individual subsections. It has so many features I imagine I still haven't tapped them all. On the midi side it is probably as good or better than any sequencer out there for the Mac.

Also, Metro itself is very easy on the CPU. It's worked with every plugin so far as either a VST, an AU or both.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version - Sat 21 Sep 2019, 00:38
- © MacMusic 1997-2008