MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Markers?
tromba
post Mon 24 Nov 2008, 01:38
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 22,226

I've had an mBox for some time and have usually recorded into Adobe Audition on my Thinkpad (live classical concerts). I'm trying to switch to Mac, but can't find how to do some things.

I can use ProTools (7.4) to make the recording just fine. Aside from some possible noise reduction (heating/air) all I generally want to do is put a marker at the beginning of each selection, combine the markers into tracks or regions (one click in Audition) and then save all these regions to separate files to put on CD (also one click in Audition).

Because I'm no ProTools expert, maybe Markers is the wrong word. Is there something comparable to this in ProTools? I know I can highlight a selection and save it, but it's very difficult to be at the exact beginning and exact end with just dragging the mouse....
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mortalengines
post Mon 24 Nov 2008, 07:22
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 65,373

I don't want to talk you into buying additional software but, since you are on a PC (thinkpad right?) you can totally do what you need to do with Sony's CD Architect. It's not expensive and, I actually port over all my tracks from a Mac to my PC to do just what you are talking about. It is a heck of a good value.

www.myspace.com/mortal_engines

+Quote Post
tromba
post Mon 24 Nov 2008, 18:40
Post #3

Member No.: 22,226

Thanks for the reply! I have Adobe Audition and have been using that with my mBox on the ThinkPad. Once I have markers in place, it's one click to combine them into tracks (or regions) and one more click to batch save them.