MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Newbie Need Help, Newbie needs help
Masterjazz
post Wed 9 Feb 2005, 12:14
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 60,040

hey,
first ever post,Was'nt sure what part of the forum to post this in so posted in a few places, sorry.
im a musician/producer and soon to be dj, buying a G4 ibook soon for my own productions etc.
I also want to use the mac for djing as I will be travelling Asia and obviously wont be able to bring turntables and vinyl..
What Dj'n software is good and is it possible to hook up and external mixer(either mac made or otherwise) to the mac. I need to able to control the mixing with a more hands on type approach than just clicking a mouse etc..

Any help, comments,links and suggestions that anyonecould give me in this regard would be most appreciated . Thanks alot!!
MJ

Ps-IM very new to all things Mac so go easy on me and please excuse any ignorance on my part!!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mpcmaniac
post Wed 9 Feb 2005, 15:40
Post #2

Member No.: 59,239

You can check out the final scratch by stanton.

+Quote Post
Masterjazz
post Thu 10 Feb 2005, 14:04
Post #3

Yea thank biggrin.gif s they are certainly very cool but Im looking to control only the mix(like cross faders and eq) thats it, not for scratching etc, also final scratch involves the use of turntables which i cant travel with.
Know of anything else??

+Quote Post
mpcmaniac
post Thu 10 Feb 2005, 16:23
Post #4

Not really.. Where are you DJ'ing? If it is a club 10 times out of 10 wherever you go they are gonna have turntables..
Are you looking to mix in you computer or to use it to store all of your music?

This post has been edited by mpcmaniac: Thu 10 Feb 2005, 16:24

+Quote Post
Masterjazz
post Thu 10 Feb 2005, 17:10
Post #5