MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> S300+mac+ZIP, Akaï o.k with adaptec 2930?
JPaul
post Thu 8 Mar 2001, 00:30
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 651

Hi everybody,
My name's J.Paul, and i'm a musician, working for myself!
I use an Akaï sampleur S3000, and a Mac (O.S 8.6); recently i've put an Adaptec card Power Domain 2930... everything is O.K ...heu sometimes with the ZIP... except for the S3000!!!
I can use the Zip, but when the S3000's turn'in on, i can't use Mesa,and ater that i can't use the ZIP no more!!!!
Is somebody's got an idear ???
Thank you for you help!
--
J.P
---
mail-to
jenny@nat.fr

--------------------
---
J.P
---
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
garsgui
post Thu 8 Mar 2001, 14:41
Post #2

Member No.: 24

i have the same configuration and i don't have any problem;:(

does the S3000 work whithout the Zip or not ? and how do you use the Zip , as a HD for the S3000 or  only for back up for the Mac ?

--------------------
KIRIKIKI !!!

GUI    (dit  le gars-gui)

j'ai mes clefs, mon portefeuille mon telephone, ? mince, j'allais oublier mon compte MacMusic !! Devenez Active Member

+Quote Post
JPaul
post Thu 8 Mar 2001, 15:36
Post #3

Salut merçi pour la réponse,
en fait je me servais jusqu'a présent de mon ZIP exclusivement avec le S3000 pour les tournées et depuis quelques jours j'ai cette carte 2930, mais déjà j'ai des soucis de lesctures de ZIP, car les ZIP ne sont pas forcément reconnus et généralement le Mac me demande formater parce que ce n'est pas le bon format... quand au S3000, dés que je lance Mesa, rien ne se passe et ensuite impossible de lancer Iomega tool car il me dit qu'il n'y a aucun lecteur ZIP connecter à la machine!!! Bref, je viens de ramener ma carte! des fois qu'elle soit défectueuse???