MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Headphones
inadaze
post Fri 19 Sep 2003, 19:08
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 6,385

I'm in the market for some new headphones for recording music on my computer. Could anyone suggest a brand that is good? I would also like some idea of what is good quality. Maybe list somethings to look for in a set of headphones...
I'm also a poor student and i'm looking in the range of 100-150 dollars Canadian (or less if possible).

Thanks
Jay
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Synthetic
post Sat 20 Sep 2003, 23:43
Post #2

Maniac Member

Member No.: 1,082

I bought some Sony MDR-v600 headphones from Best Buy for $99 and they have served me well. Nice clean sound, good bass response and comfortable. They even come with nice leather carrying bag. They seem like more expensive models really. cool.gif

--------------------
----------------------------------------
<span style='font-size:18pt;line-height:100%'>Synthetic Tone</span>
Click above for totally original electronic music, art, & photos.
Click below to become an active member of the MacMusic.org site..

<span style='font-size:15pt;line-height:100%'>Become An Active Member</span>

G4 550mhz Tibook & Brand Spankin New Dual G5 2Ghz Power Mac with Tiger.
So long old OS9 apps :(

+Quote Post
add9
post Sun 21 Sep 2003, 08:46
Post #3

Member No.: 6,388

I guess I can recommend Beyerdynamic from DT 770 and up. Clean, dry sound.
They cost around 200 CAD

"IIIIIIII'm every woman, it's all in me..."

--------------------
"It said Windows 2000 or better on the box, so I bought a Mac"

+Quote Post
boze
post Wed 1 Oct 2003, 17:26
Post #4

Member No.: 24,676