MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Pro Tools LE does not launch on Vista, "installation and operation of protools le requires windows xp w
ricky050391
post Tue 6 Jan 2009, 23:42
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 105,828

hello, i need help, im new to protools and i installed the protools le on my windows vista and the protools program will not open so i try to delete the program from my computer but it wouldnt delete it says "installation and operation of protools le requires windows xp with SP2" what can i do about this??
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mortalengines
post Wed 7 Jan 2009, 06:40
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 65,373

I suppose you need Service Pack 2....easy enough....go to Windows Update and download all pertinent Vista updates.. Uh...by the way....did you partition your Mac's HD to run WIndows on one half? Is there a reason why you feel like you need to run Vista on your Mac? I am thinking about doing it myelf....I have versions of CD Architect and Sound Forge that I would like to install rather than buy Bias Peak or somthing like that. Pro Tools is Mac Compatible and you may just want to run it as a Mac as it may run even better as a Mac app. If you are just using a PC then your help here will be limited. I also gotta say you really need to check your PT compatibility with your version of Vista. You need to go to Digidesign's website and make ABSOLUTELY sure that everything you are trying to install is copacetic with each other or you will have nothing but problems. Try this link and read very carefully. Don't take chances if your version of PT hasn't passed muster with the developers. Stuff like this is the reason that I am really not interested in Pro Tools...it's a good program but, it is VERY temperamental and I have a tough time keeping everything in order. Here is the link: