MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Making Music, how do you do it?
tacoboy
post Fri 18 Apr 2003, 17:34
Post #1

Rookie

Group: Members
Member No.: 15,653

There seems to be a lot of o topics about the technical side of music production. I'd like to know more about the methods.

What effects has it had on your life and way of thinking?

How did you start out?

How have you progressed and where you would like to see yourself in the future?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Loreman
post Sat 26 Apr 2003, 12:21
Post #2

Member No.: 16,797

QUOTE (tacoboy @ Apr 18 2003, 16:34)
There seems to be a lot of o topics about the technical side of music production. I'd like to know more about the methods.

How did you start out?

Hello Tacoboy smile.gif

Well in terms of an effect on my life it has been minimal really. I'm no pro' just doing this for fun after work and at weekends. I started my project /album in august and I have two more tracks to complete and then I'll be done. Hopefully by June.

I started with a single macG3, Logic and a Roland JV 30. I was at the stage of saving up to buy new synths for various sounds etc, but became aware of soft synths and plug-ins and I have found them to be just perfect to the way I like to work. Then I focused in on a notion, in this case circus music and have been developing the idea since.