MacMusic.org  |  PcMusic.org  |  440Software  |  440Forums.com  |  440Tv  |  Zicos.com  |  AudioLexic.org
Loading... visitors connected
Welcome Guest

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Mac Closedown Problem, Stuffit is preventing my mac from closing
paulnic
post Sat 7 Apr 2007, 13:22
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 90,096

I am new to Macs and am very very impressed with my Macbook.

However, I have encountered a problem. A program called stuffit failed to run properly so I took the cancel option.

It has now hung and wont close down- continually promising that it is doing so.

When I try to reboot the Mac is says that stuffit expander has cancelled a restart.

Is there an equivalent in the windows alt-control-delete which will force stuffit to close?
I have tried shift-command-Q and shift-Option-command-Q but neither will work.

Any help would be appreciated.

Paul
sad.gif angry.gif

This post has been edited by paulnic: Sat 7 Apr 2007, 13:23
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
lancet
post Sat 7 Apr 2007, 13:32
Post #2

Member No.: 46,480

QUOTE (paulnic @ Sat 7 Apr 2007, 08:22) *

However, I have encountered a problem. A program called stuffit failed to run properly so I took the cancel option.

When I try to reboot the Mac is says that stuffit expander has cancelled a restart.

Is there an equivalent in the windows alt-control-delete which will force stuffit to close?

Paul
sad.gif angry.gif

command-option-esc will bring up a task list that you may be able to quit from there.

also holding the power button for 5 sec. will shut it down.

--------------------

+Quote Post
lepetitmartien
post Sat 7 Apr 2007, 14:32
Post #3

Moderator In Chief (MIC)
Group Icon

Group: Editors
Member No.: 2,758